• img-book

    Livia Quinn

ISBN: B01GK2MOB4

Take These Broken Wings

by: Livia Quinn

Welcome to Destiny…excuse me, Middle Earth
If you think of this small southern town as “Mayberry”, think again. Sheriff Jack Lang is just coming to grips with the town’s supernatural population—dragons, vampires, fae and djinn when he learns his entire life was an illusion. To say it wasn’t what the former Navy pilot, father and sheriff expected would be like saying Wolverine’s fingernails were long enough for a manicure.

Now the woman he loves must drag him back to the world and help him find his new place in it, but a stubborn man is one thing; a grumpy, depressed twenty-ton dragon is a bit more of a challenge.

Books of Livia Quinn
Overview

Strap in! ‘cause it’s a wild ride through Destiny, or should I say Middle Earth

Five months ago, Sheriff Jack Lang would have sworn there were no such things as vampires, tempestaeries, djinn or dragons. That was before he met Tempest Pomeroy, his sexy redheaded mail lady and trouble magnet. He’d fallen for her before he found out about her “special abilities”. But that wasn’t what turned his life upside down. No, to say Jack’s world had gone FUBAR was like saying Wolverine’s fingernails were long enough for a manicure.

Tempe had been afraid her supernatural nature would be a problem for Jack, who’d mistaken Destiny for a “normal” safe small town, but that didn’t explain why he’d left her in favor of haunting the highest levees in the parish. She knew he’d received a shock, but what was it going to take to get him to return to his life and to her? A stubborn man is one thing; a grumpy, depressed twenty-ton dragon is a bit more of a challenge.

Readers who like Kristen Painter, Darynda Jones or Molly Harper’s small town paranormals and quirky characters will enjoy Livia Quinn.

Details

ISBN: B01GK2MOB4
SKU: D005
Publisher: Campbell Hill Publishing
Publish Date: 2016
Page Count: 340

Meet the Author
avatar-author
Livia Quinn grew up outside Washington, D.C. in the subdivision that houses the Redskins Stadium and attended many sporting events with her father, a sports enthusiast. As an only child she became her Daddy's tag along. Ironic, since she loves her football and she's no where near a football stadium now where she currently resides on a sleepy bayou in Southern Louisiana. She brought a phobia of storms to the South where it grew into a character in her books and the Storm Lake series was born. Do you believe that anything can happen? that there is a world of possibilities out there for each of us? This is a recognizable theme in Livia's books. Each of us deserves love, happiness and to be treated with respect as unique human beings, each embodying our own gifts we bring to our sphere of influence. We can each make a difference in someone's life. Livia's father brought her up to believe in herself and in others. She never looked at herself even though she was a girl as being trapped in a mold. As such, she has been a sales person (cars, trucks, burglar bars, fences, cosmetics, graduates), a plant manager, business owner, mail lady, and professional singer. She has so much fodder stored up that she's dying to share with her readers. About love, well... Livia knows... Good things, like love, happen when you least expect.

Additional information

Section

Section 1, Section 2, Section 3, Section 4