Cry Me a River

Cry Me a  River

“Isn’t it just like a man to exit a relationship because a woman’s got a few little secrets?” Tempe

Welcome to Middle Earth, er, Destiny…

Cry Me a River is a paranormal romance—a world of dragons, storm witches (tempestaeries), shifters, vampires and fae, protecting mankind while searching for their fated mates in the Paramortals urban fantasy world. It’s a fun, emotional and quirky ride with twists and turns that will keep you guessing and relationships that make you want to come back for more. “Come to Destiny, you won’t want to leave.”

Tempe’s snarky humor is a result of the painful childhood relationship with her parents. Their family secret is about to change everything! . . .

Isn’t it just like a man to exit a relationship when he finds out a woman has a few little secrets?

The last time I saw Sheriff Lang, he got his first glimpse of my Paramortal “talents”—a few measly bolts of lightning aimed … in his general direction. He’s finally on board with our search for my brother but time is running out. In the course of the investigation we’ve gone from attraction to suspicion, support to friendship, romance to oh-my-god-get-away-from-me revulsion.

Jack’s an ex-Navy pilot. He says he wants to know “everything”. But after we answer his questions, he’ll probably grab his daughter and take the first jet out of Middle Earth. Oh, . He may stick around to finish his investigation, but I doubt he’ll still want to take me to the Mardi Gras ball, once he knows “everything”. ‘Cause there’s a lot of everything…

What readers say. “WOW…just wow!” “This is my new favorite series!” “Ok, I’m hooked, Give me, give me, give me some more!!!” “Run don’t walk to the buy button. The Destiny Paramortals series is like a mini vacation away from the real world.” “Tempest is one of the best paranormal romance heroines I’ve ever read. She’s funny, sarcastic, hard-working and has the power to wield storms with her fingertips.” 

Books 1-6 follow the transformations of Tempest Pomeroy and Sheriff Jack Lang in their Paramortal arc and the growth of secondary characters like Montana and Conor, the black dragon.

The books should be read in order:

Storm Crazy, 1

Cry Me a River, 2

Eve of Chaos, book 3

Destiny Paramortals Boxset: 1-3

Blame it on the Moon, 4

Take These Broken, 5

Book 6 (Blood Moon) is available in the Moonlight Magic Paranormal Collection along with 23 other titles!

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *